My Support In The Bitcoin Fork - Who I Support

Bitcoin is about to undergo a fork on 1st August 2017 and I wanted to go through who I support in this upcoming fork. As you may know, the fork is going to give rise of an alternative fork called Bitcoin Cash.


I only support the original bitcoin and I believe everyone should also support the original Bitcoin. Not bitcoin classic but only as it is called Bitcoin. You see, if Bitcoin becomes called Bitcoin Classic or forks off to Bitcoin Cash, it will destroy bitcoin and all altcoins.


Now I know there is a few who are hoping that Bitcoin Cash will come out the winner but it will only destroy Bitcoin.


The ordinary people out there don't properly understand the Internet and to give them yet another complication is down right stupid.


It causes many problems. People could sell people Bitcoin Cash instead of Bitcoin. Bitcoin could lose its value and hopes by becoming Bitcoin Classic.


So, I have to say that I only support Bitcoin, original, it's blockchain and not a fork!


As 1st of August approaches, I hope you too will support Bitcoin - the one and original - the defacto at the base of what an altcoin is often valued at.


My view is simple. Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dogecoin. These 3 coins are what matters.


Big purchases such as houses, investments, fast cars and flying into space with Virgin Galactic should be done with Bitcoin. Litecoin should be for every day purchases and for micro amounts, Dogecoin.


Now, I know that some people hope that Bitcoin Cash will suddenly take the spotlight but it is not bitcoin, it is a fork, and so is not on the central chain.


Bitcoin is proven, we know it pretty much works. People feel safe in storing dollars and millions of dollars. There are some very big accounts. The Bitcoin Cash is hoping to take the spotlight, but it is not Bitcoin, and it is not Litecoin.


I hope you will support the original bitcoin because if we are to see the fruition of Bitcoin and blockchain technologies, it can only happen this way. If you want to see the ordinary person go into a store and spend - which I believe will be Litecoin, this is the way it happens.


To start to confuse people with Bitcoin Cash, and any other name of bitcoin only serves fraud. Anyone can easily find someone and say I can send you bitcoin for cheaper. They get them the wallet of Bitcoin Cash, and send them Bitcoin with the real value of what bitcoin is, and get away with defrauding people.


It is the worst thing that can happen as it is a look a like and unless you are some tech guru who really understands the difference, it is easy to con everyone with it.


I hope you will support only the original Bitcoin, and Litecoin, and Dogecoin without coming up with Bitcoin Cash and confusing people. I understand that Bitcoin Cash is trying to jump in ahead of time and solve a future proofing problem, however it does not, it only confuses the public and opens up the doors to defraud a lot of people.


Altcoins have a place but the few people hoping to jump ahead and take the reigns of bitcoin could destroy the entire crypto landscape.


So, how do you support the original Bitcoin and not a fork or sub chain? By making sure the software wallet you use, exchange you use, and mining pool you mine at is only supporting the original Bitcoin and not the fork.


It is important to understand their position as well. Though I support the original Bitcoin, I also understand at the same time, anyone with Bitcoin will also have the same amount of Bitcoin Cash, so making sure the position of the exchange and wallet and whether you can access private keys is all too important.


The most important is the miners, and it is important to make sure mining at a place who see's the future of Bitcoin rather than the hope that a fake solution can come up and take the place of bitcoin - confusing everyone and destroying the future of Crypto Currencies.


My position is supporting Bitcoin, and I hope you do as well.


Create a great day,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center