Good News for Bitcoin - SegWit2x to Wait Until SegWit Finishes 11/15/17

Welcome Steemit Friends. There is good news for Bitcoin.

7-11-17zec-polo.png

Bitcoin is running about $60 lower in Poloniex depending on which exchange you are watching.

The SegWit2x folks have decided to wait until SegWit runs its course rather than risk a split of Bitcoin into two coins. the civil war is over.

Bad news for SegWit2x - the new implementation stuck and locked up during testing. It is good that they decided to wait because their code is immature.

SegWit is proved by Litecoin (LTC) and as we know is the Graphene Version of Steemit Segregated Witness.

Investors are still very skittish about Bitcoin and SegWit especially SegWit2x. I bought some yesterday watched it drop when I thought it would go up after the news. I dumped it for a loss.

SBD is momentarily climbing higher after jumping for a short time period on high volume to 0.0005 at 1:30 am Mountain Time.

Steem is quite a bit down but hanging steady. News of the success of Graphene and Segregated Witness in Steemit has not leaked out yet. I put my Steem up for sale at 0.001 and expect it to reach that price some time soon. When it gets there I might not sell it but that is my target sale price.

Last but not least, interactions with the United States Government and China over North Korea and the South China Seas seem to be affecting bitcoin and altcoins negatively. China mines, makes equipment for, and is a big investor in Token Technology. The Chinese government is not but the Chinese people are. One can expect some uncertainty about what the government response would be if the United States decides to change regimes in North Korea.

As you can see from the graphic, ZCash (ZEC) is having some wallet trouble and this is not unexpected a developers shouted at the release of the coin that it was untested technology and of great concern at the release. This caused a drop in price from $119,000 to $36 if you remember. I sold mine for a very nice profit before the crash. I expect that the wallet will be fixed shortly, especially since a vast majority of ZCash users do not use the stealth method of sending the coin anyways.

Freewallet has an android wallet which still seems to be working and my deposits are going to there from genesis-mining.com. Genesis is still up and mining but I noticed they stopped for two days and did not tell me. They did however give me another 5 units of hashpower so, who cares?

Poloniex appears to be up and running like a champ and I am buying Litecoin. It has a very good and secure outlook.

Oh, for the longest time I did not know how to take my Steem and Steemit out and then put it back in with having a Linux Operating System. That problem is solved. You can deposit Bitcoin into Steemit in your wallet.

Again, Steem and SBD are fluctuating wildly in price and if you can call it right there is great opportunity to buy low and sell high over and over again. I still expect the overall trend toward increase in price and value.

What I would like to see is Steem and SBD available for USDT!

Go Steemit!

Image Source: @jeff-kubitz

Sources: CoinDesk.com Bitcoin SegWit2x Testnet Fork Scaling Proposal

Thanks for the awards and recognition @steemitboard:

If you like this post don't forget to Upvote or Resteem

[My Facebook Home Page:](https://www.facebook.com/jeffkubitz.5)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now