Shudang! Bitcoin Now Teetering at $4100 CAD.

For the past few days I've been closely watching Bitcoin teeter on the precipice...

When i saw it hit $4000 CAD, I thought "this is huge." I actually thought it would fall back to around $3900 for a little while however, in just another day and a half, it has forged ahead to hit $4100 CAD! Moments ago the last trade price on Quadrigacx was $4100 CAD!

What a wild ride it's been eh? Only 5 or 6 months ago, BTC was about half thatgive or take. This kind of event usually brings me back to a time when I considered Mutual Funds or GICs.

  • What Mutual Fund or GIC would ever give you this kind of return on an investment?

  • I remember sitting in meetings with "Financial Advisors" at my various banks, them trying to convince me that I should lock my money in for 10+ years. I might see about $1000 profit after they deduct all their fees and barring there's no economic crisis where I lose it all lol.

  • Even at that time, 2 or 3 years ago I thought to myself "what a joke, are these people serious?" I didn't even have the slightest clue about economics or Crypto currency then however I knew what they were saying made no sense.

  • Man if only I knew then what I know now right...

Anyway, I hope everyone is benefiting greatly from some of the resent milestones in the crypto world! Ethereum is kicking ass right now too and worth mentioning.

Happy Steeming!

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now