MultiBit HD - accessing the wallet problem - password not recognised

Hello folks,

I got a problem this morning, I wanted to take out some btc's from my wallet to pay for the VISA to get in Pakistan. Everything but the wallet didn't accepted my password. And the point is I am having the same password for years everywhere.

Luckily I had the 16th phrase to get into my wallet and time stamp. But i couldn't recover it. Multi bit wasn't accepting anything, the message : "working" was forever. I tried on a virtual machine and there i saw using the password recovery that my pass was the same but it had 1@#!@#!K@#!!!@#!@# (million of characteers on front), and the sad part i couldn't copy it.

I am writing this maybe some one that had the same problem will find it helpful.

So I did a lot of searches on google and i found a way to find my public/private keys.

Go here: https://iancoleman.github.io/bip39/ . For your security save the page offline. Right click -> save us

Go at Derivation Path and select BIP 32. At BIP32 Derivation Path write m/0'/0.

Go up at BIP39 Mnemonic and add your memwords password.

Down will appear all your private keys. You can import them in blockchain.info or any other wallet. I did it on electrum.

I hope this will help you. If you will have any problem don't hesitate to comment bellow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now