Bitcoin seasonality is a Myth!

Seasonal patterns suggested some months ago that Bitcoin might see strength in the period of October to December - a pattern observed in previous years. Sadly, this pattern did not repeat this year. We look at some important lessons from this.


Ethereum

The technically loved crypto which once was nominated to rule the future of blockchain technology, now seems to be happy with its third seed in crypto market cap.

Screenshot_20181123-110735.jpg

Chart analysis for ethereum shows the bear's win is crystal clear, especially with the support of all the key indicators from the one-day chart. Nonetheless, the bull has managed to gain the attention of Parabolic SAR and Chaikin Money Flow from the one-hour chart.

I don't see any strong long term momentum right now, to consider ETH bullish against BTC or USD, but I can see sideway fluctuations in ETH/BTC potentially proper for some gains, as I explained couple of posts before.

Against USD

The ultimate hope I can have is to get back to below levels in a 6 months window, if the bulls get back to the market:
$182.9
$200.8
$229.3

the bottom line I can see is 88$ and 44$ which I will be in with all I have if we reach them!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now