Crypto-Travel #1: Hungarian Bitcoin Community and Bitcoin ATM in Budapest (Video)

DSC04436.JPG

Dear Steemians :)

Today I want to share with you my first English video. I am a German blogger and normally I will publish my posts only in German but I decided to share my stories with the English speaking audience as well. In future, I will publish all my content on my English blog as well. You will find it here: www.international.GoodbyeMatrix.com

So let's start with my first "Crypto-Travel" series. In "Crypto-Travel" topic I will publish things about traveling with cryptocurrencies and how to do it. My first post and video are about Hungary because I am now in Budapest. I write this post from Budapest International Airport on my way to Cyprus.

Yesterday my girlfriend & I went to a famous Club & Bar in Budapest. Its name is "Anker Klub". You will find it at Anker Köz near Deák Ferenc tér Metro station.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-18 um 21.43.26.png

Anker Klub

DSC04425.JPG

At the entrance of Anker Klub you can find some signs that Bitcoin is accepted here and that you can find a Bitcoin ATM inside as well.

DSC04427.JPG

Inside is a nice ambiance and a lot of young people sitting around.

DSC04432.JPG

DSC04433.JPG

At the Bitcoin ATM are a lot of people who want to change their Fiat money against Bitcoin :)

DSC04437.JPG

DSC04429.JPG

The fees:

To Buy Bitcoin about 5%
To Sell Bitcoin about 6,9%

So I would not sell my Bitcoins here because the fees are too high. If you have some Hungarian Forint left you can change them into Bitcoin at the ATM. I think a fee of 5% is okay if you leaving Hungary.

In the end, we paid our bill in Bitcoin. We had to pay high fees for it but we wanted to test it :) We hope, that Anker Klub will start accepting Litecoin or Dash as well.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-19 um 16.32.21.png

Video

Watch our video about our crypto experience in Budapest:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center