Which cryptocurrency is best to buy today

DQmdtYTXDK4bdnU8mE1CGs9DKJvsm8GMoV26TfT8sgBGhyx_1680x8400.png

I believe in Steem enough that I am willing to hold it even if it goes down 99% and would start buying more of it if the price dropped. I have no intention of selling and am continuing to invest for the long term because of the supportive and energized group of users we have on Steemit! One of the most expensive mistakes I made starting out with buying Bitcoin, Ethereum, and other altcoins was to buy with the belief that it should go up and therefore make me money. When it actually went down, I got into fear and anger because the real reason I had purchased was just to make money which obviously was not working out in the short term as the price dropped. Naturally I could only take this pressure so long and sold down low to "cut my losses" which also cut all my profits when I sold over 30 Bitcoin at around $200 in 2015 after a year of buying it and hoping to make money. Buying into any cryptocurrency with the expectation it should make money quickly is a guaranteed way to be miserable because even if it goes up, then the pressure is on as to when to sell? I am currently only buying Steem and investing in Steem going forward because I believe in the community of users of which I am a part. With fiat currencies, the government issuing the money and the people using it determine the value. Would it be a good idea to buy into whatever country's currency was hot today or recently up or had the best features? Obviously that would be a huge risk. The same with digital currencies. Just buying in on hype or to make money will produce little joy even if the price goes up. Buying in with the intention to become a long term user of that currency and to participate in its development and growth is the best opportunity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center