Bitcoin Sent Via Radio Waves, With NO Internet Connection

In an impressive first announced on Twitter a few hours ago, user @nvk announced he was able to send Bitcoin without any internet connection, or satellite communication, using just Earth ionosphere. He was using amateur radio equipment and a brainwallet.


Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 11.13.03 AM.png


This is experimental, non-commercial and probably not very secure, as the thread above will point out.

But even in this case, the fact that Bitcoin can be sent from one part of the Earth to the other, without using internet or satellite communications, is absolutely impressive.

This possibility was described, theoretically, a few times by Nick Szabo, one of the most respected crypto personas in the world, but now it was proven to be true.

I'm really looking forward to an article describing how this can be done with amateur radio equipment.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center