The Real Technomages

Liberty is my bottom line.

It is difficult to put this into words. There are those out there who want the same thing I do. To live in a real civilization. However, to paraphrase Spock, it is impossible to discuss an idea without a common frame of reference. Hence I will attempt to describe to you what civilization is. To do this, I need to define a few words.

  1. There is a difference between liberty and freedom. A fugitive has freedom but not liberty.
    Liberty is when the community you find yourself a part of recognize and respect your individual sovereignty

  2. Civilization and society are NOT synonyms. Civilization is a group or community of sovereign beings who respect each other’s sovereignty. Society is for insects. Those two words were used interchangeably to Jedi mind trick the general slave population into accepting a matrix control system.
    From now on whenever you read or hear the matrix controlled media using the word “society” replace it in your mind with “the ruling class” or simply “masters”.

I bought my first Bitcoin in 2012, and over the past year, I observed the war for control over the direction of Bitcoin development.
It seemed obvious to me that the small block camp was right in every way.

  • keep the base layer as small as possible , attack surface should be no larger than absolutely necessary.
  • scaling should take place on layer(s) above the base layer
  • decentralization is important.

Now at the end of 2017, I realized that Bitcoin is not just a computer code. When I came to this realization, I had a flashback to a show I watched when I was younger, Babylon5. In an episode titled “Geometry of Shadows” there are people called Technomages. Although I was still young and naive at the time, when Elric the leader of the Technomages told captain Sheridan about the technomages, there was a line that hit me.


“…….How to be poor. How to be rich. How to rediscover dreams when the world has stolen them.”

Over the last 5 years as I studied Bitcoin, how it works and how people of varying different motivations (good and bad) interact with it, I find that it has changed the way I think. It is like the ultimate Redpill.

It like that scene in The Matrix where Neo stands up after being shot, and sees the matrix for what it is.
I remember when the UASF bip 148 movement began. The first time I found out about the UASF 148 movement was from a post on reddit by Luke Dashjr.
I am not making this up, I just went on a dev site to check his name to make sure it was spelled correctly for this post and saw “Luke is an experienced wizard and renowned contributor to Bitcoin Core.”

Anyhow, back when that movement first started, the other side that was blocking Segwit and the lightning network came out acting like the Borg. They claimed to be unbeatable, however they were beaten. When the people who believe in liberty, who want to live in a real civilization (as I do) refused to fold, the other side folded quickly. Yes they regrouped to begin the next phase of the attack Bcash, but I now know it too will crumble.

Like I said, Bitcoin has changed the way I think, that I now know, even if Bitcoin were to be crushed tomorrow or somehow disappear, it doesn’t change the fact that I now see the world the way it is.

The creator(s) and devs of Bitcoin are the real technomages.

From a man who was once living paycheck to paycheck to one who has more wealth than he even had in his life, Thank You Satoshi Nakamoto, Hal Finney, and the rest of the Bitcoin dev team.

I have rediscovered my dreams in a world that has stolen them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now