What A Crypto Enthusiast Should Sound Like

Hey Steemians

I recently came across Andreas Antonopoulos latest interview on London Real and I'm one hour in and thought I had to share it with you guys. We're all in the cryptospace now and we all have our reasons for joining and staying.

Many if not all of us come here for the money, I know my first few months in crypto I made a ton of cash and while it was great It's really not what kept me here or the reason why I continue to invest regardless of the price.

I think a lot of crypto peeps have lost their "why" or have yet to discover their true why and I think this interview may just start getting some ideas following

Andreas Interview

You can check half the interview out on YouTube but I would suggest you create a London Real account and watch the full video here


You may be in it for the money but you stay for something more

I've listened to Andreas before on the Joe Rogan podcast and a few other interviews but its been a while since I actually sat down and really listed to what he has to say and his been remarkably consistent during that time.

His really made me look at why I am here, while the money was the factor that got me in here its not why I stay here. Crypto is a space I enjoy playing in it merges finance, tech and community and I enjoy all those aspects.

I want to learn more, I want apply more, I want to bring more people into the space and have them realise what we already know that its only a matter of time, not when or how, its just how long.

We can only rest once we see trading for fiat as a taboo practice, when we can take what we've earned or invested or traded and swap it peer to peer for other coins, products or fiat with other users not with companies that exchange fiat for BTC it defeats the purpose it centralises the currency it keeps keys out of the hands of the people.

We talk about education and literacy as important but isn't technological and financial literacy some of the most important lessons you need to learn?

Innovation is built in the winter

We need to look past when moon, when binance, when lambo and all the other vanity metrics that we know keep in crypto. Yes we can trade and make money and rek noobs but the future we moving towards isn't one where these aspects are the core principles.

The fact remains we don't have the tech, the adoption and the scalability to handle large valuations of a cryptocurrency and massive user bases and thats what we should be pushing for, it will be a slow meandering process with plenty of lessons. Forget current price, forget marketcap.

The end goal is not to sell your Bitcoin for a million dollars the point is to be using your Bitcoin and alts as a daily financial instrument of choice.

Those who are only in it for the money will come and go but those who find something more valuable in it will stay and form the foundation on which the space is built.

As much as we talk about decentralised and freedom and use, we are no where near closer to it than those who were trading on sink road. We're still in bastardised version of what this place should be, but I for one think its worth stinking around for, learning about, promoting and collaborating and investing in.

Have your say

What do you think of Andreas? Do you think we're focusing too much on the now and not what we're aiming to achieve long term? Do you see the progress made over the last 2 years?

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgLikecoinsteemninja.jpg
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center