Does History Repeat Itself??

I had made a comment on one of @emmyem84 blog posts about this and I figured I would make a post about it. Before I invested into crypto or knew what it was I thought that it was some bubble that would burst. Thinking back to that time it's amazing how mysterious Bitcoin can be until you do your own research.

There was this guy on Facebook, I honestly don't know how we became friends, that would make like five to ten posts a day about Bitcoin. It peaked my interest but I still thought it was a bubble. It wasn't until a friend suggested some videos to me that I started to do my own research. I watch a few of Mike Maloney's videos and it was pretty much off to the races on studying for me.

From everything that I had gathered, I came to my own conclusion that blockchain and cryptocurrency is the way of the future for humanity. When I decided to invest I decided that I would do it long term, a few years.

Now that brings me to my point of history repeating itself. I notice that every time Bitcoin goes down people think it's the end but when you look at the charts, it's actually history just repeating itself. Now I'm not in TA or some genius but I just try to use my common sense to figure out what going on. I went back to the beginning when Bitcoin started and the charts are identical.

Bitcoin in 2011 - $29.24 down to $2.13

Source

Bitcoin 2013 to mid 2015 - $1101.75 down to $192.98

Source

Bitcoin 2017 to today - Almost 20K down to $6990.50

Source

After looking at all of that I believe Bitcoin's price can drop even more and when/if it does I'll be ready. I believe that history repeats itself and I want to position myself very nicely for the next bull run!!

I'm not a financial advisor and I have no clue what I'm talking about...have a nice day!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center