[Easy] SIMPLE Solution to secure your Bitcoin for upcoming fork

I was sitting at one friends talking to him about the upcoming Bitcoin fork and he asked me what his best options were... It was then when I realized what the true best solution is... Well... There is actually 2 easy solutions..

1st Is plain and simple...
Paper wallet.

2nd option is a bit more in dept...
By using a "vanitygen" to create custom vanity addresses, you can create your own bitcoin addresses and matching private key. I do run this on linux in terminal...
Github for vanitygen is
https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen

Also after creating a vanity address you could then create your own paper wallets with them.

I would recommend if you do paper wallets you should do address and private keys not on the same paper. Hence you loose you 1 paper wallet with your address and private key then your screwed? I would recommend doing business card sized address, and private key cards like @blockchaingenie and I just did recently :D

0722171808.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now