RE: RE: Went for it! All my Bitcoin holding transferred to Wallet.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Went for it! All my Bitcoin holding transferred to Wallet.

RE: Went for it! All my Bitcoin holding transferred to Wallet.

Thank you to everyone who has been spreading the word and teaching us non-techies about how and why we should have our own wallets.

I think that while setting up a Trezor or something similar is pretty straightforward, I think for Bitcoin to be adopted (the first steps being this Segwit adoption and then Lightning) is that doing this type of stuff should be simple enough even for those who are scared to turn on a computer. There is still a lot you need to know: what is a wallet and why isn't really a wallet? Private keys? What are these long strings? Oh no, did I enter in something wrong? Who do I call if something goes wrong? We have an industry around this to not think about it. But, the state that it is in, we have years to go with this.

Regardless, wherever you have your money, own the private key. Trezors are also quite handy for other things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center