Coinbase contributed to the fall of Bitcoin?

So I woke up this morning (PST) to a dropped Bitcoin value. Tried to log into Coinbase to buy some bitcoin while it was down low. But Coinbase was crashed. It was having issues yesterday as well. Got a message that I had to reverify my ID to even think of buying bitcoin (I've been buying from them for over a month). Took me all day to get my ID successfully loaded via my cell phone camera. So, in the meantime, bitcoin goes up $80.

Then I found an article that points out that as Coinbase's website crashed, the Yuan went up, and Bitcoin dropped.

An exert:

"There are several factors as to why this may have happened. First, the Chinese Yuan has risen somewhat, but also Coinbase's website went down at a certain point."

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@dailybitcoinnews/latest-headlines-in-all-things-crypto-1-5-2017-bitcoin-asking-price-usd999-99-bitcoin-takes-a-dip-as-soon-as-coinbase-website

Also, you can check out Coinbase's Status Page:

https://status.coinbase.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center