Well, Hot Damn, I Did My First Trade Today!

I had moved a little bit of my STEEM and SBD over to Poloniex a while back just to see if I could do it.

Crypto is utterly new to me, so I'm dealing with a steep learning curve. I've been doing some reading on my own about different currencies and following @barrydutton's series for us crypto noobs, plus checking out several of our trading gurus' perspective on things. It's a lot to absorb and it took me a couple weeks to work up the nerve to do one trade. What can I say...? I second guess myself on new concepts and need to do baby steps at my own pace.

So I took the plunge and set up a sell order of SBD for Bitcoin. The ask price was optimistic, but not totally unreasonable. That was a few days ago. I've been watching it off and on, not really expecting it to actually sell.

Then, I checked it today... and, this had happened:


Well, hot damn!

The sale went through and I'm now the proud owner of a teeny sliver of Bitcoin! What tickled me even more was when I took a look at the day's graph. See that last peak in the red box?

My sell price was just a hair under that peak.

Now, I know this is a minuscule deal in the whole scope of things, but it's a nice personal confidence boost that some of what I'm trying to learn is soaking in!


Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center