@truestory157 sent me Bitcoin (earned from Steem via @blocktrades) & I paid his Phone Bill via MetroPCS using Bitpay Visa Debit card! I have an idea for @blocktrades to allow the paying of Phone Bills, or Amazon Gift Cards! Imagine not needing coinbase!

92a77a17-5267-4aea-94cb-acbc4eaeac13.jpeg


I am happy to say Steem has paid Phone Bills of @truestory157 ! He sent me the Bitcoin he had from selling SBD over @blocktrades and I was able to use that to fill up ot "top up" my Bitpay Visa Debit Card and with that I was easily able to pay his Metro PCS Bill Online using the debit card numbers, and the $18 bill was paid and I get to make a nice post about it to cover for my time which only took a few minutes and I got to hear updates from @truestory157 about his Adventures in Hollywood, California! I believe @surfyogi will find that his new posts are very helpful to new users and his discovery of the Gyft App for Android Phones allows new users to sell St3eem/SBD on @blocktrades for BTC and then use that BTC to purchase gyft app Gift Cards which wo9rk at PHYSICAL stor4es and allow store registers to scan your phone barcode on screen from the gift card you purchase, and walk out of these stores with Food or Clothing or Tools, whatever you want to buy online is also available by purchasing Ebay and Amazon Gift Cards with your Gyft App which accepts Bitcoin. The wworld is yours with cryptocurrency. I hope to talk to Metro PCS and arrange a bulk deal like @tj4real and @mcsamm have in Ghana with their Telecom company MTN. I hope we can one day directly pay for Mobile Data or unlimited data plans for phones using nothing but SBD that we could send with a special memo of our phone number,m to @metropcs hot wallet or something like that, much like @blocktrades has. I hope one day @blocktrades actually has this feature to pay someones phone bill directly with SBD, or to give someone an e-gift card or send them a prepaid debit card in the mail if you have over $100 worth of Steem/SBD and blocktrades could take a very fair and lucrative fee! I also want @blocktrades to expand out and offer @yensesa integration to offer Ghanian cedis, and Nigerian Naija over Mobile Money text messaging, and with Xapo you could also offer people in India the chance to receive digital fiat over SMS and @blocktrades could allow this!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now