Birthday Mood

IMG_8885.jpeg

Wow 42 years of life.

I remember when I had just hit my 40’s how devastated I was. So many people told me I would love my forties and I just couldn’t see it.

Well, I do now.

I am loving this stage I’m in. I am confident in my own skin, I know who I am in Christ and I worry a lot less. I love being a wife and mother to our five children.

I don’t expect from people and have learned to just go with the flow of things.

Those 1980’s earrings in the cover photo is what I bought myself to wear today. I am a product of the 80’s and have no shame 😄. That’s right, the best of the 80’s 😆!

There are so many things I love about the 80’s like the clothing style we had, the music, the bright colors that were in. We had it going on.

If you look around you’ll see that those styles are back in motion again. Like hair scrunchies, tie dye, big earrings, flare jeans, mix match and so much more.

IMG_8888.jpeg

I bought this shirt to tie in my theme.

My sister encouraged me to sign up for the birthday clubs of places around me that I liked. On your birthday they send out free treats and deals for you to grab. I listened and have already started with a free coffee. I’ll be grabbing some more treats like a free pretzel, scoop of ice cream, lotion and a bundt cake throughout the day.

I’ve decided that every year I will treat myself doing these things and buying birthday shirts and earrings.

Here are two more pairs I got that I thought were so cute. I love lemons and Reese’s candy is my favorite…

IMG_8886.jpeg

IMG_8887.jpeg

I always buy King Sized too 🤭.

I just might become an earring junkie y’all 👀😄.


Just wanted to share with you all the mood I was in. I’ve been talking to several classmates about how blessed we are to still be here. We had several classmates that didn’t make it out of high school, they didn’t live to see adulthood or to have children.

Never take your life for granted.

I am thankful for my life, my family, my health, my friends, this Hive community and all the many blessings that I have been given. Life is beautiful ~ 😊

I’m off to grab some more birthday goodies! Talk to you soon.

Thanks for Reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center