Photos from Today's Close Encounter with Red-Tailed Hawk

IMG_9177.JPG

I was able to get within just a few yards of this guy before he flew off. I had to circle around him to get the apartments behind him out of the frame and not knowing when he would take off, I just started shooting with every step. Thankfully, he tolerated me circling about 270 degrees around him, the 90 degrees I couldn't get were, of course, of his front. But he kept turning his head to keep looking for prey, and keep an eye on me.... this way I was able to get some shots of his face.

IMG_9188.JPG

IMG_9189.JPG

IMG_9181.JPG

IMG_9168.JPG

IMG_9195.JPG

As always, all content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX530 HS. If you want to see more of it consider upvoting and following me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center