RE: RE: Life is Data: Survival Instincts And Their Role In Preserving Life
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is Data: Survival Instincts And Their Role In Preserving Life

RE: Life is Data: Survival Instincts And Their Role In Preserving Life

I respectfully disagree.

I felt more alive after letting go of my life. It wasn't until I stopped being afraid that I truly began to live. Before that I was controlled by all manner of mechanisms (family, friends, society). If I don't play by their rules they will withdraw support, that is the fear. But this isn't entirely true, because what people truly value is love. If you love the world and the people in it, they love you back.

This is an on going process, but meditation has provided me with a glimpse of what I now consider reality. A peace and tranquility live within me. And a side benefit to meditation was loud noises no longer made me jump. I would hear them, assess what it was.. but not jump.

I believed in our limitless potential and began to exercise it. I played with a cat and got faster than it.

I realize now, this should be my blog post. I have so much to say.

I would like to mention, in relation to your post, that after meditating for a while I had a surprising benefit... loud noises no longer made me jump. I would hear them, assess what it was.. but not jump. These seem to me to be in direct opposition to the idea that surviving by instinct is the best method. Clearly being able to think is the benefit of being a man, and to live by instincts alone returns you to the realm of reptiles.

So I do not feel that survival instincts and preservation of data are the meaning of life.

I think we should be searching for 'the loving of life'

Blessing to you, may peace shine thru you.

Namaste

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center