What a day and a new use for a KTM for you.

DSC_1191.JPG

Happy Sunday to you.

The bike pictured was behind 8 others, so to get to it I had to take the rest of the bikes out into the yard.

Nice day on and off, some cloud, some attempt to rain that failed.

So I took out the Suzuki x4 GT 125 my daughter likes to be on daily, and had to replace a spark plug or two. One had failed, as it is 2 stroke, it does tend to eat them on a regular basis, so always a good idea to carry a few spares when out on it in town.

DSC_1148.JPG

DSC_1149.JPG

3 mins later and the x4 was in fine running fettle again, so I took my youngest for a cruise.

Now there are a couple of bikes in there I had been wanting to pull out and work on for a while, one is a Yamaha rd 125 with a vintage of 1974, and a 250 version, same year.

DSC_1197.JPG

The rd 125 is at the front, and soon had different handlebars on it, I did not like the fonzerreli ape-hangers, they just look odd on a bike like that.

So I put 1970's style reverse drops on it, and pulled out the 250 to refit the freshly painted panels and fuel tank.

DSC_1204.JPG

A refreshing change.

I went for a rip around on the KTM and to my surprise, when I came back into the courtyard, my youngest was asking for a ride on it.
The lady of the house, you know the one, she who must be obeyed had agreed that my daughter could come for a ride on it, (miracles will never cease) this is indeed a first, she refused up to now, as she has seen it go.

Of course I took my time, and also sat her at the front, so if anything happened I would take the brunt of the force on my back with her in my arms on top. We fell off a toboggan at about 40 mph once on holiday and ended up like that.

New use for a KTM 2t 300. Airator for grass!.

Now them things, them airators can run into many thousands of them things called £'s.

So if you have grass, want another bike, need an excuse, just buy a 2t KTM and say it is to airate the lawn, voila, how about that?.

DSC_1206.JPG

Now as much as I had started out with the intention of getting some bikes out of the barn, then changed my mind to get out the ke from the back of the garage, I in fact got lost in the moment, worked on multiple bikes, road 3, and never got to that bike at the back of the garage anyway.

So that was my not so lazy Sunday, how was yours? Thoughts below as always, and have a superb week ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center