Bigfoot Festival 2023 Coming Soon!

Do you believe in Bigfoot? I mean the cryptid, not the monster truck. Do you live in the inland northwest of the US? Maybe the Metaline Falls Bigfoot Festival is for you! Just drive north of Spokane for the weekend of June 17-18. I can't guarantee I'll make it, but it's definitely something I may attend.

Patterson–Gimlin_film_frame_352.jpg
A frame from the famous Patterson film via Wikipedia

About 1/3 of all alleged sightings of Bigfoot, a.k.a. Sasquatch, come from the coastal states and provinces of the Pacific Northwest: Washington, Oregon, northern California and British Columbia, plus perhaps parts of Idaho and Montana depending on who you ask. Either this is its primary stomping grounds, or the most audacious and persistent pranksters hail from this neck of the woods.

What legendary monsters lurk in the shadowy forests, beneath the waves of your lakes, or in the skies above? Are there any local tall tales used as an inside joke to confuse newcomers that you're willing to share?

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now