Proverbs 28:1 Walking like Christ Yeshua

Proverbs 28:1 Walking like Christ Yeshua
lionPro28.jpg

Proverbs 28:1 The wicked flee when no man pursueth: but the righteous are bold as a lion.

Bold = בָּטַח (baw-takh')
Deuteronomy 28:52
"And he shall besiege thee in all thy gates, until thy high and fenced walls come down, wherein thou trustedst(baw-takh')"....

-So the people were bold(baw-takh') because they had high and fenced walls protecting them.

Psalm 18:2
"The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower."

-David was bold because Yehovah was his fortress

Righteous = צַדִּיק (tsad-deek')Deuteronomy 6:25"And it shall be our righteousness, if we observe to do all these commandments before the LORD our God, as he hath commanded us."

Proverbs 13:6
"Righteousness keepeth him that is upright in the way: but wickedness overthroweth the sinner."

1 John 3:4
"Whosoever committeth sin transgresseth also the law: for sin is the transgression of the law."

1 John 3:7
"Little children, let no man deceive you: he that doeth righteousness is righteous, even as he is righteous."

-keeping the commandments makes us righteous. Walking in sin or wickedness is disobeying the commandments of Yehovah.

Psalm 37:39
"But the salvation of the righteous (tsad-deek') is of the LORD: he is their strength in the time of trouble."

-The righteous are bold because The LORD = יְהֹוָה (yeh-ho-vaw') strengthens them
1 Kings 3:14
"And if thou wilt walk in my ways, to keep my statutes and my commandments, as thy father David did walk, then I will lengthen thy days."

-King David walked in the commandments and knew Yehovah was his high tower and strength.

-Proverbs 28:1 displayed in King David's life(1 Samuel 17:45-46)
"Then said David to the Philistine, Thou comest to me with a sword, and with a spear, and with a shield: but I come to thee in the name of the LORD of hosts, the God of the armies of Israel, whom thou hast defied.
This day will the LORD deliver thee into mine hand; and I will smite thee, and take thine head from thee; and I will give the carcases of the host of the Philistines this day unto the fowls of the air, and to the wild beasts of the earth; that all the earth may know that there is a God in Israel."

Proverbs 28:1 The wicked flee when no man pursueth: but the righteous are bold as a lion.

John 8:12
"Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life."

Proverbs 6:23
"For the commandment is a lamp; and the law is light; and reproofs of instruction are the way of life:"

-King David followed Christ by walking in the light of the commandments and it made him bold as a lion.

Revelation 5:5
"And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Juda, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book, and to loose the seven seals thereof."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center