How to make vegetarian brownie?

I did it today, and I will tell you something I will save this recipe because I will frequently use it for sure.
It is very simple.

brownie.jpg

You only need

  • drained can of kidney beans
  • 2 bananas as mature as possible
  • 3 spoons of cocoa
  • 3 or 4 eggs
  • 3 spoons of coconut oil or any oil which you are using for baking
  • 1 tea spoon of baking powder
  • 1 spoon of stevia
  • handful of walnuts if you fancy.

So how you make it?

Please drain the kidney beans you can even rinse them with water and leave them to drain but I did not do it and it is fine. Blend the kidney beans when is nice and smooth add bananas and continue blending, add cocoa, and yolks.
In separate dish put the white eggs and whisk till become white like for meringue, when they are like this add to the chocolate mix with baking powder, and oil. Mix all ingredients gently and pour on the tin, bets size 20cm. I used the biggest tip possible, so my brownie is looking flat, but taste delicious !
The oven need to be heated to 180 degrees and bake for approximately 30 minutes.

I will tell you something I am absolutely surprise by the taste. Delicious!!!
When I will bake next time I will not use coconut oil as the taste seems to be overwhelmed by coconut not a brownie ;) However if you like coconut oil you will love it :)

Have a lovely weekend
from Margo and Family :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now