RE: RE: Predicting The Outcome Of Soccer Matches With Data
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Predicting The Outcome Of Soccer Matches With Data

RE: Predicting The Outcome Of Soccer Matches With Data

For about 15 years me and my friends are playing a soccer prediction game. In one of these years I try to create a model to predict the score of the game. As predicting the score is more difficult than predicting the result, my model resulted so bad than I thought.

While I was creating the model I include these factors:

  • League positions of the teams and, goals for and goals against(gf/ga) according to home/away
  • Last 5 matches between two teams and gf/ga
  • Last 5 matches of the teams in the league and gf/ga

Actually the model was not bad when predicting the result, as it gives correct results between 40% to 60% but when it comes to score prediction it is not what i expect.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now