A tribute for someone

Hey everyone. I'm back with another entry on hive. 😊

Today while I was at home enjoying my weekend I decided to clear some old junks and while I was at it, I took a trip on down memory lane at some old photos that I stashed somewhere in my room and one of the photos I found was a photo of us.

img_0.4472692116216585.jpg

By us I mean me and an old time friend when I was still studying in a university. We both are those two crazy girls that didn't mind to touch a phyton and even took a picture with it while others avoiding that snake like a plague. Lol. She was my best friend that was so dear to me and I miss her alot.

I can never forget the way you cracked a joke and made me laugh, with your high pitch voice you always scold me when I did some rookie mistakes but all in a place of love, the way you made your silly face, the way you always include me in every activities, the way you gave me good and smart advise like an older sis, the way you play your role around me like a mentor, your impeccable English, you were someone that I always looked up to during my study days...

You were pretty but you prefer not to shine, but people can't help but be blinded by your ray of sunshine.. you were bubbly and everyone loved you.. and I can't help but to admire you.

We all loved you, but God loves you more. And you left us even before you managed to graduate, all because of an illness called SLE (systemic lupus erythmatosus)

After battling this autoimmune disease, you finally gave up. I still remember telling you during my final visit, "get well soon ok, I'm looking forward for you to treat me for a meal" Little did I know that was my final words for you, and you just nodded at me, weakly.

Seven days after you left, I dreamed about you. You went into my dream and I remember you were trying to tell me something, I remember what you told me but it is too personal for me to share here, might tarnish your image because you were apologizing to me about something that you did to me. Whatever was the mistake, I forgive you my dear. And I don't even remember if you ever did anything wrong to me!

Rest in peace Nurul Ain, I will always remember you as that precious friend. We're not the same religion, but I hope one day I will see you in the same heaven. I love you, but you're gone too soon. 💔

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments