Cetonia aurata (green rose chafer) by hand...

bescouted_photo.jpg

I have said again, my love to #photography and especially #macrophotography. This photo is from a Cetonia aurata (commonly known as green rose chafer).

The insect was a usual visitor to my flower pots. One day I saw it on a leaf and took my Olympus TG4 to take some captures. It stood still for some minutes, and not annoyed by my camera, enough to take great close up photos. For the history, no tripod needed!

For the info, Cetonia aurata belongs to Scarabaeidae Coleoptera, has a metallic colour and flies fast. It loves pollen, flowers, nectar, and have a crush with roses (that's why its also called Rose chafer)

I own the copyrights of this photo. Using it without my permission is prohibited. This photo is one of my #macrophotography and #insect series. If you like it, upvoting and resteeming will be highly appreciated!

bescouted.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center