#bernieblackfriday and #circlejerkpileon let's have some Man-gold stems and stalks

IMG_4392.JPG

#bernieblackfriay and #circlejerkpileon are offering us a contest. So let's get rolling into the why I love steemit question

IMG_4382.JPG

Take the knife and help me chop the stems and stalks into nice slices - yes, just like the voting-power - I can see, you're a fast one picking up on the essentials! Great job! See, I love steemit for its great way of connecting qualitiy people and quality content! Unpresidented!

Ups you chopped the leaves as well - ach, never mind... See, I'm a full-blooded German girl and I know my way around the circle-jerks thanks to Günter Grass and Sigmund Freud. You know, we'll just have some mangold with fishfingers and mashed potatoes on top of the stems and stalks - does this scare you? Ah, good, I was hoping! See, we're out of milk and cream... but I guess that is a different issue, sorry to confuse you, hubby will take care of this one!

IMG_4386.JPG

Well done! All nicely cut up - you'll get my upvote and resteem on this! I just love Steemit for making me look up the synonyms of word like mangold... there are so many: Chard, beet leaf, leaf beet, swiss chard...

Oh, the Swiss... ah, that surely is a different topic!

IMG_4387.JPG

Let's get on - this is well over 25 or 50 words already - who is going to read it? So, beat your eggs - both of them then add some lemon juice, salt and pepper, curry, tumeric and some garlic - as much as you like garlic :-)

IMG_4389.JPG

It's kinda funny how you get addicted to it in a way, isn't it? But I do like it - I mean this first click on steemit whenever I go online...

How are we coming on with the stems and the stalks? Yes, they need to go into boiling water with some white vinegar added to it - is it hot? Indeed, it is! See, this is another thing I love about Steemit... I can write about real life - my real life... is it of interest? Well, it is fun to write about it, haha :-)

Now it's time to add some oil to get it into the right consitency... slowly, slowly, a bit at a time - don't just rush through it!

IMG_4391.JPG

There ya go! Great job and well done! Hope you all enjoyed the Man-gold stems and stalks! A great #bernieblackfriday to all of the great Steemians out there and Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany!

all pictures are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now