Limitations of The Blacks: Superstitious Belief

d25f35b5f073eac7dd61ff0b79236e6c.jpg

I wish Steemit would ask what's on my mind. But without being asked, I have something to share from personal experience.
I went out to do promotion for Steemit on the streets. As pictures are the beautiful way of showing people that I went out, I resorted to taking selfies with people that are ready to join this beautiful community. So I met this particular dude, who accepted joining after much explanations and his questions answered. I took selfie with him and moved to talk to others. To my surprise, the guy came back to me and demanded I delete his picture from my phone, so I got curious and asked why.
He said he doesn't want his picture to be used for money rituals! Jezz! I was shocked as funny as it sounds. Sincerely I was caught in the middle of laughter and pity for him because of his primitive, superstitious line of thought. He was really serious about it and I had to delete the pics, while he went through my phone to be sure I actually did so.

What's my take on this?
-People are afraid to die, but still end up dying. Death is not only physical, but also mentally. A mentally death man can't welcome new things, thus his life can't improve.
-People believe what doesn't exist and disbelieve what exist. When you believe in a certain power that wanna kill you, you end up dying before you are dead.

  • People suspect innocent people and end up falling victims to the wicked. See me, an innocent Steemit ambassador, doing my business. It's well!

Superstitious believes has drawn us back, especially in Africa. Please let us stay away from it.
Thanks for reading.

Image source:

https://www.pinterest.co.kr/suketub/faith-trust-belief/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center