My Office for the day!

IMG_7497.jpg

Sometimes, Beerology has its benefits! Today was one of those days. Perfect for #beersaturday!

I had a service call where I was visiting a brewery client who had inadvertently melted their kitchen printer under the heat lamp. No this isn't covered under warranty. No I cannot fix it. Yes you have to buy a new one. A couple painful weekends for a kitchen who counts on 2 chits and a loud noise to alert them that an order is coming in later, the printer comes in and I am dispatched.

A little while in and my friend Shelley asks me if I would like lunch! I hadn't even thought of lunch and was half in my last appointment, half in this one and half in my next one. (yes I have a brain and a half) Here are some fantastic chipotle tacos so generously provided by the kitchen!

text16.png

IMG_7499.jpg

I replaced the hardware, got it configured to work with the system and insisted I waited around a bit to make sure everything was working for everyone before leaving. That is my business manager skills mixing with being a technician for the day. While waiting, I was presented with the taps menu as I AM a beerologist afterall.

text16.png

IMG_7498.jpg

I sampled an IPA with lactose sugar, lime and peach which was a nice sweet surprise. Passing on that and my standing favourite Buggywhip IPA https://www.ratebeer.com/beer/abe-erb-buggywhip/297830/ I opted for the Recoil Pale Ale. It is lighter on the ABV but still damn tasty. I am not sure I tasted lemon loaf but it was nice, considerably hoppy and citrussy tasting.

What a great way to spend time on the clock and making a client happy. Reciprocal efforts are much appreciated and make for the best business relationships.

text16.png

IMG_7500.jpg

Many thanks to my beer knowledgable guy behind the counter! Great conversation and fantastic beer.

text16.png

If you are a beer lover, you really should check out #beersaturday and grab a pint with @detlev and all the people in the steem pub. https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/beersaturday-week-119 Great community. Great prizes and awesome subject matter! BEER!

text16.png

zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Did you have a beer at work today?


Posted via Marlians.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center