We moved to Friday

We moved to Friday

Still not spitting in it.

And the times they're a changing

It has been Beer Thirstday for years and years. But due to some personal changes for the Brothers in Beer we're now moving to Friday. Beer taste evening for the Grumpy Men will go on. Sometimes we'll even move back to Thursday.

At Joe's Garage we were presented with some fine special Brews. If you would ask me to name some I'd have to say I'm sorry, but my short term memory lost me. We had a great time though.

Then there were some other kind of Barley based drinks presented. Scotch Whisky, which seems to become a trend. Some Islay ones, clearly Peat Bog smell and taste. And we ended with a Highland one.

A Chieftain's served the pleasure of the last round. My bicycle waited for me to hop on and get back home after that. Somehow I had the idea that I had made a detour but I got home in one piece.

It was another great get together. And I guess I'll sleep pretty well. Leaving you with wishing you a nice weekend.

Have a great one!


Photo by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now