Beer break ! Norfolk + Suffolk pub vists

Let's just say two weeks ago when I went away we went on a bit of a pub tour of the east of England. It has taken me a while to write this post because of the number of pictures and booze drunken. (I've only just sobered up haha) Unfortunately, I have forgotten a few of the beer names which isn't a great start if I am honest but I have included some pub names. I must say that the stand out beer of the trip was Duvel beer on tap but we will come to that in good time.

img_20220127_210059.jpg

We started on the first night at a local pub and for the life of me, I can't remember the name of this one. I can remember but it had a decent taste and was very drinkable 😜

img_20220128_133735.jpg

Next up was the ghost ship which wasn't a bad beer but not too much to rant about. The pub and local area were super interesting. Pulham St Mary which was nearby was rather well known for housing an airship deport! Was honestly is a surprising little bit of local history.

img_20220128_145312.jpg

Here we have another Adams special again not terrible but not too great either.

img_20220128_183147.jpg

A little home drinking this time! I am a big fan of the Belgium beers although honestly, I haven't got to try that many! This 'Triple' beer honestly reminded me a lot of Leffe which is something I do tend to drink semi-regularly.

img_20220129_122143.jpg

Starting the next day this pub the 'Locks inn' was out of the way I have to admit, but well worth the trip. Nearly a mile down a rather ropey track it
better serves the boats than cars from the road. We started with a local brew 'Gone fishing'. Very deep and flavour full beer.

img_20220129_132232.jpg

Amazingly enough, they also had some Belgium on draft! This Duvel 666 was easily my pick of the bunch. This pub was so far out of the way it didn't even have electricity so I was more than impressed that they managed to keep a great stock of beer. Overall they had about 20 beers on both draft and tap.

img_20220129_150227.jpg

img_20220129_142048.jpg

img_20220129_143327.jpg

For our last pub visit, we had to take a trip across a ferry! Reedham ferry! Fortunately, the pub owns the chain ferry so the trip was free and very enjoyable. The beer however was not. Far too smokey for my tastes. Funnily enough, they shut in the afternoons so we had to drink relatively quickly. I probably should have stuck to an east coast IPA but I did want to try something new.

That concludes our beery trip! Hope you have enjoyed the pictures. My next adventure in #beer might be brewing my own. Not exactly sure yet but I have somewhat gotten the urge to give it a go. Wish me luck.

Charlie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center