Facial Skin Care Routine for Combination skin type



My Facial Skin Care Routine for Combination skin type


Facial routine for Combination skin type - I don’t like to apply too many products on my skin, but unfortunately my skin is far from what it was before when I was a child and a teen. As many of you have noticed, we find ourselves having to change certain routines and even begin using products we wouldn’t have previously. Some say it’s due to age, although I think a more prominent factor is our environment and all the things we knowingly and unknowingly expose our skin and ourselves to on a daily basis. Our skin can only protect itself so much, and needs a hand in order for it to remain clean and healthy.
***Please also keep in mind that if you have anything suddenly coming out on your skin, you may consider going to get checked out at the doctor. The skin is also a mirror reflection of what goes on inside the body. Certain patches, rashes and pigmentation may also occur from a dis-balance happening inside.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="361" img_size="full" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]

Skin types


First thing’s first, it is important to understand your skin type before applying or trying any products. There are 4 main types of skin: Dry, Normal, Combination and Oily.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="362" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]I have combination skin, which means my skin is mainly normal with the T section (forehead and nose region) which gets oily. Knowing this, helps me figure out which products to avoid and which to apply, in which volumes and in which regions.
Facial Routine for Combination skin type - Daily Routine

The trio routine of Cleaner, Toner and Moisturizer


I do the 3 once a day, in the mornings and I sometimes may repeat the routine in the evening, if it was a very heavy day. As many may know, I try to keep away from applying too many products on my skin. On days when I do not wear makeup (which is rare), I skip this trio routine all together. The cleanser, toner and moisturizer are mainly done to clear up the pore of your skin from any makeup that has been applied prior.I use The Body Shop products for all three. I am a huge fan of this brand for the following reasons:

  • Against Animal testing
  • Great quality products
  • A variety of products for all skin types
  • Great prices
  • They go the extra mile in making sure that the packaging and presentation of each product is top notch
I use a lot of their products from skin care, to nail products and makeup. Check out makeup tutorial for subtle eyes and gradient lips or bold eyes with a nude lip to find out about the makeup items I love.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="363" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]

I use the following products:

  • Cleanser: The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Gel Wash
  • Toner: The Body Shop Aloe Calming Toner
  • Moisturizer: The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream

Makeup Remover


I have had some problems finding the right type of makeup remover that would take off the makeup and not irritate my skin. After trying out all sorts of makeup removers, I stopped at Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2 in 1 Waterproof Makeup Remover.[vc_single_image image="364" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="365" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]This makeup remover works perfectly on normal and waterproof makeup. I also look forward to taking off my makeup at the end of my day, as it leaves the skin clean, soft and you feel so much lighter, which is exactly what one would like to feel after a long day! ?[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="366" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]
Facial Routine for Combination skin type - Once to twice times a week

Exfoliate


Depending on the weather and how my skin feels, I made it a habit to exfoliate my face at least once a week. I have tried quite a few products but one that seems to really work for my skin is the Garnier SkinActive Pure Active 3 in 1 Clay.[vc_single_image image="367" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="368" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]It can be used as a cleanser, exfoliator and mask, quite a nifty product! I use it mainly as an exfoliant, to give my skin that extra treatment and allow it to really breathe.
Facial Routine for Combination skin type - Once a month

Mask


Roughly every 3 to 4 weeks, I treat myself to a clay mask. Ok so maybe treat is a little over exaggerated, as many of you may enjoy having a mask on your face and losing mobility of your face, I am not a big fan. But I have taught myself to think of the end result, and it feels pretty fantastic that I no longer suffer from the actually process… as much. I use The Body Shop Seaweed Oil-Balancing Clay Mask.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="369" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]
Other Essentials

Breakouts


Time for those occasional and not such pleasant breakouts. Call me old fashioned, but my favourite course of action, is a dose of Tea Tree oil, which in many cultures is known to have antiseptic properties.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="370" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]I use different brands because to be honest, they pretty much are all the same. One thing you need to watch out for with the oil is to check how sensitive your skin may be to it. Some people can use it directly on their skin with no issues. My skin is very sensitive and I never use it directly on the skin. Although the oil we buy is already diluted, it is still too strong, so I have to dilute it before applying it. I dilute the tea tree oil by the following proportions: 2 drops of tea tree oil and 8 drops of any oil of your choice. If the oil is not diluted, it causes burns and pigmentation on my skin.
Also, keep in mind not too use the tea tree oil too regular. I usually don’t use it more than twice a day for three days. The tea tree oil, even when diluted, if used too often for long periods of time, can burn your skin or cause pigmentation (Yes, I have experienced both). Another tip is to use it on just the area you need it. This isn’t surgical spirit which is pretty diluted and can easily be applied all over. The best thing to do is, after diluting the oil, to use a cotton swab which you dip into the mix and then apply directly on the area where you need.

Tired Eyes


From experience, I trust Aloe Vera based products. I’ve been using The Body Shop Aloe Eye Defense and it’s working well for tired eyes. I apply some before heading to bed and use it whenever I feel the region around my eyes may not be looking too fresh, are over worked, tired and in need of a little break.[/vc_column_inner][vc_single_image image="371" img_size="large" alignment="center" style="vc_box_rounded" image_hovers="false"][/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner]

Thank you for reading and until next time beauties!

[vc_separator][/vc_column_inner]

Find my reviews on the products above on Influenster

[/vc_column_inner][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][vc_raw_html]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[/vc_raw_html][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id="custom-sidebar-8"][vc_separator]

Posted from my blog: https://www.innakay.blog/facial-skin-care-routine-for-combination-skin-type/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center