Refreshing My Hair - Renewing Green and Being a bit Blue and Violet

Let me share with you my process of how I paint a canvas, I mean colour my hair :p I've been Green for over five years and I've been adding more and more. Now I like to vary with some Violet and Blue. I already planned what I'm going to do next time too, which is have more of the Blue and have it be like a wave.

But back to what I did this time! I like to wait until my hair has faded a lot, so much that the green part looks like grass at the end of Winter, when it's all yellowish and has strange discoloured hues of not-quite-green.

I have to part my hair in such a way that what will be one colour doesn't touch what I'm starting with, since I tend to separate some of my colours like that. Sometimes, doing this creates some interesting hair dos, if that's how you can qualify it.

20170919_101522.jpg

Then I colour, bottom and back first, which happens to be Violet. I start with that and make sure to wash my hands several times before moving on to the Blue. As you can see, my hands get stained quite drastically.

20170919_105703.jpg

The colours I use are from Jerome Roussel's Punky Colour: Apple Green, Alpine Green, Altantic Blue and Violet.

When I do the green, sometimes I mix the two green up a bit, not in any container, but just go from one to the other putting the colour at various places to create nuances in my hair. I know that since the bleach intensity varied when I did it, that creates nuances too. Also, I don't put the colour always in the same place. What was once green could now be blue or vice versa, so that creates a variety of hues in my hair that I like to have and doesn't take that much more work on my part.

This time, I put the Alpine Green in first, a bit everywhere mostly near the ends.

20170920_182908.jpg

Now, when I'm putting the colour in, I don't want the hair dye to dry up, so I use tin foil. Hence I become a Tin Foil Tentacles Creature.

20170920_182937.jpg

Okay, I'm sure some of you are awaiting the result and perhaps some of you have scrolled down just to see the final result. So here is what I did this time, what it looks like now. The Violet comes out a bit more blueish in photos for some reason, but to the naked eye it is quite vibrant. Right now, these colours are fresh, in about a month, they'll be more pastel versions of these, which I also like, it creates a nice variety of tones from these same colours without having to recolour my hair. The colours stays nice for about two months before starting to look a bit faded, but even faded and pale, I like it. It's in the 4th or 5th month that it starts to look like dead grass, and that depends on how long I had the colour sit in my hair. This time I did it for a bit over an hour, so I should be good for maybe 5 or 6 months, I'll see. If after 30 minutes of "sitting" time, I need to refresh after 3 or 4 months, and when I did my roots and fell asleep for 2 hours and the colour is still good after 3 or 4 months, then 1 hour should give me up to 6 months of not having to worry about my colour. Not that I worry about it to begin with, but you catch my drift.

20170920_183015.jpg

20170920_183050.jpg

20170920_183151.jpg

So, in February or March, I'll have a new colour do with my favourite colours to show off. By the way, in case you wanted to check out the colours I use, here are the links to them. Thanks.

Apple Green: http://amzn.to/2tQTQpa
Alpine Green: http://amzn.to/2sDne2Y / http://amzn.to/2twwLsO
Atlantic Blue: http://amzn.to/2rY9ePv / http://amzn.to/2rFe9Fn
Violet: http://amzn.to/2sTlPYn / http://amzn.to/2sWiuIF

20170920_183309.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center