TOOTHPASTE VS. GARLIC

I grew up using Crest toothpaste. Of course, You stick with what you know! After having my daughter I was having gum issues. My dentist switched me to Sensodyne (extra white) and have had great results. Toothpaste is great for your teeth but also for pimples.

How does it work?

Toothpaste is suppose to bring down the swelling but it can also bring your zit to a boiling point! You might be asking yourself… What does that even mean?!?

Well…. a heavy application of toothpaste can burn your skin or leave a slight brown mark if you leave it on for too long. With my personal experience I have left over night and it does dry up the pimple the next day. I have experienced getting a dark brown mark but that was when I applied it to a Inflammatory pimple. As I have gotten older, I have noticed that I get more Inflammatory acne. Which are blemishes as a result of a rupture in the follicle (also known as a pore). When the wall of the pore ruptures, bacteria and oil leaks into the surrounding skin. I know this sounds horrible but it’s not. I think of it more like a blister. So definitely try to avoid touching or putting anything on this type of acne. It can delay the healing process and can even be painful…. trust me I have tried this already! lol

I recommend to add a thin layer to the affected area and wash off after 30 minutes.

(Now this seems scary…. I know. But its not that bad. If you apply a small amount directly to the pimple then… this works great! Use your own judgement if the pimple can be popped then use it for healing purposes. If the pimple does not have any pus then I recommend to leave it alone and let it heal on its own. )

GARLIC is also great for pimples. It contains antibiotic properties that are safe and effective.

Get a Clove of Garlic
Skin it & Cut in half
Slide over your pimple
Leave for 10-15 minutes
Wash thoroughly
*NOTE: AVOID any areas with open wounds this will sting!!

Now, if you ask me which one works best. They both work great. I find it easier to brush my teeth and apply the toothpaste to the pimple.

http://beautihacks.com/?p=14

IMG_7725.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center