Fakelashes

We all want to have those long and beautiful eyelashes that you see in the magazines. But lets me realistic…..those models have a glam squad to make those lashes look amazing. Now, I have the smallest eyelashes and I of course wanted to have that model look.

I started off using MAC eyelashes and they are great but expensive. I used them for 4 years 6 pairs a month. I would wear them daily and of course on the weekends. Each pair would last me about 1 week. Then I would buy more dramatic eyelashes to go out. MAC eyelashes cost 17.00 USD.

Do the math…..yes its expensive.

I started to look into different types of eyelashes. I found this brand Stardel Lash. It is 100% Human Hair. It costs ONLY 2.49 USD!!!!!!!!!! This of course changed my life. These eyelashes are light weight. You can’t feel you have them on. And they last me as long as the MAC eyelashes. I found a local store in Mesa, Arizona United Beauty Supply that carries these eyelashes. The ladies there are very helpful.

IMG_7746.JPG

One of the girls recommended me to use Starlet Eyelash Adhesive instead of DUO. Now, DUO is what most people use. It costs about 5.99 USD. You can pick up DUO at your local Ulta. But I honestly, do not like DUO. Since I use my eyelashes all day. After several hours my eyelashes would start lifting. Now, Starlet Eyelash Adhesive works amazing. It lasts all day. I always recommend to use a dark adhesive. It just makes your eyelash line look darker and it will give you a nice blend with your eyeliner.
IMG_7747.JPG

NOW the big question. What is the trick to apply eyelashes!!!

Make sure you use eyeliner. Fake eyelashes will look fake if you do not use eyeliner to give it a natural affect.
I always lay the eyelash on my eyelash line first before apply glue so that I can get the mental vision of how I will be applying. If you need to make the eyelash shorter. I recommend to cut the end of the eyelash. I always start from the end of my eye then work my way inwards. Try to get the eyelash the closest you can to your eyelash line. You have about 20 seconds before the glue starts to dry. If you mess up its okay….lift and adjust to where the eyelash needs to go. Then I like to grab my tweezers and press down on the eyelash to make sure they stick. If your eyelash starts to lift a little. Grab a bobby pin and apply a little bit of glue onto it. And apply the glue to the lifted area.

And that is it!

IMG_7748.JPG

Visit my original blog http://beautihacks.com/?p=75

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center