Beautiful Sunday, So Sublime!

Tonight was a glorious end to a #BeautifulSunday, brought to us by @Ace108. I sat on the bridge, feet dangling over the side, watching as the sun bent down to kiss the earth goodnight. How many times have I watched this ritual, only to be awed, over and over again? Then, ever so gracefully, it drifts away, deep into the night.

Its beauty touches my soul.

sunset 1.jpg

Today ended up to be the perfect day for a perfect day. There was a uniqueness about this feeling of perfection. It was exquisite. The beginning of life unfolding, right before my very eyes. Words have some degree of inadequacy when I gaze upon its loveliness.

Easter 10.JPG

I stumble across this without the admission of refinement, yet, the fascination I have belongs to the charm and artistry it exudes, giving way to my distraction.

window.jpg

Oh, but, who knew
That you would become a fiction of my imagination?
When we know that one is the loneliest number.
Can you feel the empty deep inside
The caressing of your words stroking my heart

Speaking
I can see it in your eyes
It wasn't meant to be
So, I lean down and hit restart


We needed a poem, yes?


image.png

May you stumble upon some happiness and sunshine today Who can resist the gentle breeze of the day, blowing through the loose ends of your hair? I found some sun and shine in the garden, seeking the company of one another. Breathe deeply and let the day swallow you whole. After all, how many #SubimeSundays will you get this week? We thank @coff33a for his sublimity.

.•´¸.•♥*¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥ Later that day, I spied my first firefly of the season.

255807_10151763663943832_338769250_o2.jpg

Any day that ends with the sweet sounds of the night, a quiet peace surrounding my soul, the smell of fresh bread in the oven and the love of a swaddled baby, sleeping on my shoulder can definitely be considered a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday.

¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now