A Tale Of A 1000 HIVE: Hopes of a farmer

BDCommunity Writing Contest - Week 1

Topic: Your Earned 1000 HIVE (Around 22k BDT), What Would You Do Now?

I am a farmer. I am a journalist and have worked for a media house but I resigned from my job eventually because of various reasons and I do not regret it now.

I met the BD boys on the Neoxian server and was intrigued by their discussions about @splinterlands - the game which has literally changed many lives for the better. Slowly, I was also drawn into it and let me tell you, the BD boys helped me a lot along with others too on the Neoxian server and now I can also proudly call myself a gamer.

The BD community is unlike any other community on discord. The members and admins are so helpful, cordial, and kind and I can say that because I worked as a public relations executive and this is how customers should be treated.

Coming to the title, what would I do if I earned a 1000 Hive?

I would be awed

I have seen days when I earned just 0.001 per post and this reminds me to be humble even though I have come a bit far

As I mentioned before, I am a person who moved to the village and I am now a farmer. If and when I get 1000 Hive, I do hope to buy a cow and I was actually saving up for it.

You might ask if I was not going to do something else with the money but then I am not contesting for Miss World.

I will invest in something that will give me assured returns.

A farmer is always looked at with somewhat of disdain and I have experienced it several times but after the Corona outbreak, many people must have realized the importance of organic farming and living close with nature.

vivo kumba bharani 106.jpg

Farming is a noble profession and I hope I can write more about the benefits of growing your own vegetables so that others will think hard about it and also be urged to start their own vegetable patch.

You may be surprised but there are several first-class farmers on board and the one I personally know is @simplymike

I do hope to see a crypto-based seed bank and region-based farmers meet and so on.

Two heads are better than one

In case I do earn 1000 Hive, I will definitely consult with family before taking decisions of my own especially where the question of money is involved. So, it could be a part of payment towards a cow or farm equipment or staking up Hive itself.

Giving back to the community

I have now started to do my bit for others after being inspired by the giveaways of the Neoxian community. It is a small step but from the heart.

Thank you once again to the BD boys, especially @reazuliqbal @zaku @rehan12 @zayedsakib @simplifylife

image - own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center