My Language Learning Project, Part 7

I continue my journey using Duolingo. I'd like to share a few other tools I use to help with some of my languages. First, I acquire a basic grammar for each language I think I will pursue seriously. Focusing on some grammar exercises periodically helps me reduce my errors in the app. Second, I try to find things to read in the target language. I have a German Bible and a few German knitting books. Third, I look for movies in the target languages. Even while reading English subtitles, I can get familiar with the sounds of common Korean words.

If anyone else is on Duolingo, my name there is Katharina818820

Here's how it is going:

Status on Duolingo on Day 196

German: section 4 unit 6

Italian: section 2 unit 17

Norwegian: section 2 unit 8

Klingon: section 1 unit 12

Korean: section 1 unit 10

French: section 1 unit 8

Russian: section 1 unit 6

Spanish: section 1 unit 4

Greek: section 1 unit 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center