My Language Learning Project, Part 6: Steady Progress in Multiple Languages

I have let Klingon slide, since I have so many Earth languages I want to learn. Greek is new to the list, but only because my husband wondered if it might be useful in teaching the Greek alphabet to his high school science students. (I concluded it was not, since it teaches the sounds of the letters, not the names of the letters--so good for learning to speak Greek but not for learning all those math and science symbols.)

Here's how it is going:

Status on Duolingo on Day 189

German: section 4 unit 5

Italian: section 2 unit 17

Norwegian: section 2 unit 8

Klingon: section 1 unit 12

Korean: section 1 unit 9

French: section 1 unit 8

Russian: section 1 unit 6

Spanish: section 1 unit 3

Greek: section 1 unit 1

If anyone else is on Duolingo, my name there is Katharina818820

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center