How Many Upvote Should I Do a Day? - Voting Power

control_emotions2.jpg

Hello guys today we are going to talk about how voting and voting power works and what is the difference between someone who generates 1 cent and someone who generates $20,000 with one click. A fresh new account that you just created without any Steem power, your upvotes will only be worth one or two cents.

Clipboard0xxx1.jpg
I have 455.735 Steem voting power invested in my account which I cannot access for 13 weeks. I should generate 17 cents. How do I know that? First of all, when I click on Upvote I see that I'm generating 17 cents on 100% upvote.

Clipboard02.jpg
If you want to know for sure you can go to https://www.steemnow.com/ and put in your name where the username is. Here you can see your voting power and the worth of your upvote. As you can see my upvote is only 5 cent at 30% upvote. If it was 100% it would be 17 cents. Every upvote I do burns 2% of my voting power. If your voting power goes down to zero, your upvote will worth zero.



Every day your account regenerates your voting power by 20%. In 24 hours, you are regenerating 20% of your voting power. In order to keep an equilibrium, never go below 80%. That also means you can do 10 upvotes with 100% every day without worrying that you will run out of voting power. Of course, you can do more than that but then your voting power will go down and when it goes down the amount of your upvoting also goes down. My voting power goes down to 30% so I can only generate 5 cents at the moment.


Clipboard01.jpg
Let's compare to the strongest account on Steemit. The Steemit account which is called Steemit.


Clipboard0201.jpg
So I change the name to Steemit and here you can see they have 100% voting power but they haven't upvote anything yet. If they would upvote something, one upvote with 100% would create $20,000 with just one upvote. 😱 And can do 10 times each day. They have 65 million SP(Steem power) as you can see here.

So to wrap it up, only do 10 upvotes a day with 100% upvote a day. I just want to say thank you to everyone for the positive comments I've been getting. You guys are awesome!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center