Back home!

I arrived back home yesterday afternoon. I was exhausted from the High Tech High conference in San Diego. If anyone goes to Point Loma in San Diego to Munzee, I left a lot of them at Shelter Island and Harbor Island. I encourage everyone to go there and capture them. Most of you do not know what Munzee is. Do you remember going on scavenger hunts as kids? Well, this is a modern version of that. People hide QR codes, like this one:

on signs, electric boxes, or anywhere else a person can stick a small sticker. Other munzee players go out to look for them and then scan the codes. Sound fun? It is very fun!

On another note, the baseball season is about to start! Well, spring training is starting in a couple of weeks. I needs me some baseball! The Angels are looking very promising this year. They have added several new and very interesting players. They have finally had a player go into the Hall of Fame wearing their cap. Vladimir Guerrero is the first player to be inducted into the hall as an Angel!

Anyone else looking forward to baseball? I am not too interested in the Super Bowl because the Patriots are likely to be the winners and I am so over the Patriots. It is a tired story. Every year the Pats are either in the Super Bowl or they are close to getting in.

If there are any other topics you would like to chat about, leave them in the comments below. I am happy to chat about most anything. Have a beautiful day my friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now