A Quick Talk in the Bar About Work

pexels-photo-185768.jpeg

Once in a bar I talked to a man who was 60 years old, 40 years of him working in the same company, a large freight carrier from my city. He told me that he started working in this company as a freight loader, later he was promoted to delivery, and years later he became a stockist and today he is a delivery supervisor.

He told me with pride the many years dedicated to this company. With the salary he received, he was able to buy his house, his car, and paid for his children's studies in a private university, and as far as possible, he lives a comfortable life today.

this conversation, he asked me what I did, in what I work. I told all my professional history that begins by serving the Brazilian Army. I also told him about my career as a salesman after the army, starting to work as a salesman, then a consultant, commercial representative and commercial supervisor, all this in 7 years working in the commercial sector.

I told him that in the year of 2014, with the outbreak of the economic crisis in Brazil, I was fired from my job and had to reinvent myself. In that period I was already admiring photography, I already had assets in Bitcoin (I had to explain to him this part, he found it absurd that we had a digital coin that is worth real money) and it was relatively "easy" (No, I'm lying, it was difficult) my adaptation to a life without boss, without schedules to be fulfilled, without giving justifications to anyone.

After I told him this whole story, he kept looking at me, confused and with a face like he was talking to an "Alien". In his head certainly did not enter, or he did not want to understand that we can work without leaving home, that money can "get off the computer" and that money that only exists on the internet can support a family.

The beer was over, he said goodbye, squeezed my hand and went away full of doubts in his head about how I earn money.


Portuguese Version Here!

Source IMG


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center