Banana with engine

  

 Everyone needs a banana with motor 

 Is it even more crazy than a banana with motor? 😆 I think so, but this question will be clarified in future videos. How did I get this idea? Actually,  I wanted to draw only a banana, but since this was unfortunately still  quite fresh and therefore very dull, I had to think of something to  think about. Of course I will draw a normal banana, but that should then be somewhat older and have many, slightly brownish spots. This makes the banana something more distinctive and interesting. Also, I will adjust the paper slightly, but more about it when it's time. 😉 

 Here is the video on Youtube:

 What is the banana running with? 

 That's what I asked myself in the video. I think it will be banana juice. 😀 Because it was a spontaneity, I do not even know how I came to it. It was just there. However, it is a beautiful and rare contrast to combine a fruit with technique. Perhaps this banana with engine is the beginning of a new series, who knows. It started with the pear and now the banana is off. 

 Building the idea 

 First of all you should put the banana on the sheet briefly, so that you have a rough shape. Afterwards, you have to consider how to build the engine. Of course you can sketch it on another sheet briefly to try something out. It is then transferred to the main drawing and adapted. Now all variations can be added. I develop a lot during the drawing process. After drawing, the lines are refined with Fineliner and thus defined. In this process, some ideas come to the fore, as much finer work can be done and the lines can not be blurred. Here you can also go into the structure of the banana and draw smaller "blemishes". The engine itself is integrated into the fruit, as if it were outgrowing or built-in. 

 The color may then be used. As always, I paint everything with watercolor paints to avoid the small, white spots. Then I rework the banana with motor with crayons to increase the contrasts and set the whole details in scene. In this step, a lot of postprocessing can be done, which seemed somewhat pale before. It is best to start with the darkest spots. This  increases the contrast right at the beginning and gives the courage "to  work harder" 😉 I hope the banana with motor has helped you or  entertained and you look forward to the next crazy fruit. 

 If you want to see more of Mr. Stampfer, just visit me on my Youtube channel.
https://www.youtube.com/c/mrstampfer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center