Bach - D minor Partita - BWV 1004 - Gigue (part 1) on Mandolin


Mandolin interpretation of first part of the Gigue from the Dm partita by Bach.

Formerly for a solo violin, the partita is five-part piece which concludes with the famous Chaconne, a long and difficult part, the epitome of the violin art and a recurrent piece in violin contest.

But I'm only playing the gigue (part 4th), and only its first half. And only one repetition. And at a slower tempo.

But trust me, it's already a difficult song, that I've been practising through 4 years (not full time).

Wish me to play one day the last part !

Here is my sheet/tab :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/phyz4pjvjadomd3/BWV%201004%20-%20Dm%20Partita%20-%20Gigue.tg?dl=0

★ Please like and subscribe ★


© All rights and glory to the originals creators ©

Original song by Johann Sebastian Bach.


🎮 Gear 🎮

🎵 Mandolin VGS A-Antique

💻 DAW Reaper


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center