confession story #6

Female

I am a girl from Biratnagar recently shifted in Kathmandu. I want to confess about a guy whome I chose to spend my life. He has been my friend for years but it's just been some month i have started dating him. Life is amazing now. Life can never go wrong with best friends. We love each other 🙂 🙂 🙂
But he is a DHOTI what people here Kathmandu calls them. He belongs to Madhesi Community. He has dark skin. Talks Maithali with his family.
What's the big deal???

Big deal is my caste. I belong to Bahun community. Big deal is my colour. I am fair. Big deal is my language. I speak Nepali.

Should I lose someone in my life because I am bahun, fair in complexion and my language is Nepali???

I was in relationship with a guy who qualified all the points like caste, fair complexion and language. He turned out to be abusive and made my life hell for two years.

My family, friends and some others are not happy with my choice. Why???
Does it matter???

My parents says kati naramro khojiche.

My friends says kasto dhoti sanga lageki.

Others says.. Leave it...

I don't care. Because i am not gonna leave him because I am fair I speak Nepali and I am bahun. 😂😂😂😂

But still people need to care their words, their perception, their thoughts... World would be better place to live. At least Nepal would be. Trust me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center