confession story #13

image
Female, 19
USA

I have recently realized something about myself.
Something groundbreaking.
I........am an introvert.
I haven’t always been an introvert, and it’s taken some recent self reflection to realize this about myself. Per usual, I process best while writing, so I have decided to share my latest life epiphany with you. Thank you in advance for reading, for understanding.
Growing up, I was no doubt an extrovert. I loved to hang out with people, go out with them, I was bubbly, super excited and easily outgoing. I used to love making new friends. All of mine friends when I was leaving for US were like you could easily make a lot of friends over there, you are smart, intelligent and best companion that anyone could ever get. But it's so different over here, I don't feel like making new friends, meeting with new people kind of freaks me out. Now, I am here studying in USA with a lot of people that I can't relate with, I feel like I enjoy my alone time more than going for something that everyone wants to do. I find it hard to make friends. Everyone here is super nice and wants to talk with me however I don't feel like making small talks. This personality trait of mine doesn't feel good. I feel like this isn't who I really am.
But in someway I feel good about realizing that my happiness doesn't depend on someone. Maybe turning into an introvert is a nice thing. I am all confused about my own personality.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center