Daily Soundtrack: 09 FEB 2022: Phil Gibbs

Today didn’t go the way I planned. I was able to get in to work early for the first time in ages, but within an hour I got a call from my wife; her car wouldn’t start and today was a very important appointment for our daughter. Initially experiencing feelings of frustration, I decided instead to use this opportunity to be kind and patient. I ended up stuck at the house until the appointment was over, but now I’m getting back to work. Not sure why, but today I decided to bust out this old album. - le apetu wastelo!

img_3171.jpg

Today’s soundtrack was Phil Gibbs’ album, Paper Crosses. I bought this CD from Phil back when I was in the army. Me and a few friends went to spend a long weekend in Texas, where Phil was playing live at this really cool restaurant on the side of a river. When I first played the CD I was a bit disappointed. He had played so well as a solo acoustic act, I wasn’t initially a big fan of all the backing tracks - but the album quickly grew on me.

Over the years, this album has held its place in my collection.

It’s a mixture of singer/songwriter style and that Texas twang country swing, a real piece of local Texas sound, but why take my word for it? Here is a link to the album on Spotify :)

Thanks for checking out my daily soundtrack today!

For an indexed view of (most) of my works, don’t forget to check out the Albus Index! Quickly search through my content or browse for what available by topic!

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

img_2455.jpg

Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency