-----ROAD TRAINS IN AUSTRALIA-----Part I

I found some of them.....we call them road trains in Australia...
Huge big trucks with a massive load.....


road train original.jpg

At Auski Roadhouse-Between Port Hedland and Newman
They can be longer than 50 metres and their loads can weigh more than 100 tons



road train back side.jpg


Somewhere on the Highway in the north-west of Australia


We were on the way to Newman where we had to pull off alongside the highway...
Sorry for the bad quality of the pictures...taken by my mobile phone back in 2011....

I hope you guys still enjoy it....

Dont worry,thats just a warm up....

02-05-11-110404.jpg

They are monsters....and hats up for the Truckies who drive those loads....

02-05-11-110431.jpg

The drivers of those monsters have my full respect....because there are a lot of not so well educated drivers on the road.......I think I said it very nice.........lol....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center