The Old Dog Advises: For Fun, Great Deals And Profit Use SteemBay. It's a Win, Win, Win Situation! My Experience.

Hey that was absolutely great! I put up a set of our 2017 SteemTradeCards for auction and set the price at 7.0 SBD. It was so fun to watch the bids come in and in and in until the final price of 21 SBD! Wow that was unexpected! What a hoot!

Disclaimer: I've never used Ebay and probably never will but I want Steembay to grow and succeed because it's OURS!


The Old Dog loves SteemBay! We need more Steemers using this service!

Let me Cover a Few Points About SteemBay

In this brief article I'd like to cover the following topics:

  1. What is SteemBay and how it works
  2. The monetary advantages of using SteemBay
  3. The Importance of SteemBay to the Steem ecosystem
  4. My really cool experience
  5. Improving SteemBay moving forward.


Let's go!

1. What is SteemBay And How it Works

As SteemBay writes in the header of their blog: "Earn SBD without blogging, just by selling items or services to those  who already own SBD. Get influence while keeping the tokens in the  system..." I couldn't have written it better myself!

All you have to do is write a post describing the article that you want to sell. Include pictures of course. Upload your post using steembay  as the first hash tag. You then just set the opening price that you desire in a comment on your post and voila.

You can see a full tutorial creating an auction and bidding on one here. Don't worry it's easy!

2. The Monetary Advantages of Using SteemBay


This is killer cool because both the buyer and the seller can be advantaged. Here's how: 

  • Make money on upvotes on your post and not just on selling the item. Although the instructions suggest that you might want to decline payout, that is of course optional. In my case I use the votes to fund our SteemTradeCards project which otherwise operates at a loss now that we are gifting physical cards.
  • In my auction I offered to upvote the winning bid at 100% so that their buying price would be offset. That was a great incentive to my bidders and it worked out great. 
  • Please keep in mind that SteemBay will not charge you anything for using their service. They make their money when you upvote their report posts and their bot comments on the bids! Let's help them succeed!


3. The Importance of SteemBay to The Steem Ecosystem


As we approach 1 million accounts (yes you read that right!) and growing we have a large audience with which to buy and sell. But that's nothing! The incredible thing is that we can continue to grow our INTERNAL economy. The more transactions we complete using SBD the stronger our monetary system becomes and we all benefit....big time!


4. My Really Cool Experience


Since I had two Steemers that got into a bidding war with @the-beard bidding 21 SBD and @thecrytotrader bidding 20 SBD I offered them the following deal (I contacted them at steemit.chat) and they accepted. This meant that I sold two sets of cards instead of one. 


This is proof of the win, win, win situation that I was telling you about!


5. Improving SteemBay Moving Forward.


I was so excited with my experience using SteemBay that I reached out to the @pollux.one who is the Steemer  behind it to see if I could be of any help. He let me in on some of his ideas regarding the future of the platform. Here is what he wrote me:


Good to read that they've got plans to keep this project growing. I think that it's important to us all!


Closing Comments


For fun, great deals and profit use SteemBay. It's a win, win, win situation! Yes use it. It's ours and it's good for the Steem economy! I had a blast and I'll use it again! (Actually I've also been bidding on other Steemer's auctions but haven't won one yet!)


I hope that you enjoyed my review of SteemBay.


Until next time,   

 
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center