The Real Walking Dead - Caracas, VE. - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest.

This is my entry for @customnature's Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest. Hello judge @creepycrazylife, are you ready?

Before starting, I want you to know the context of what you will see: These images were taken at the Cementerio Regional del Sur -which means General South Cemetery- the largest cemetery in the city of Caracas. It has 246 hectares and was founded in 1876.

Currently the General Cemetery Del Sur is surrounded by one of the most dangerous ghettos in the world, El Barrio del Cementerio-cementeryhood, in which there is literally no law. Yes, as you read, this place is so dangerous that even the police do not dare to go, but I went because when I arrived at Steemit I said that I would be a War reporter in Venezuela and here I am with my friend @jmartelo who is a new user in Steemit and helped me in this challenge.

What you see is not even 10% of what actually happens there, but you must understand that this place is very dangerous and I had to make the photos really fast to avoid being seen by some armed thief in the area and I feared for my life and the life of my iPhone and my motorcycle. But I bring you as much CREEPY as I found. WARNING: We find part of a human skull.

The following photographs broke my heart, because I have a son and I cant imagine the pain that that family felt when they buried their son and had to abandon them due to the difficult situation of the country. R.I.P.

Do not fear the dead ones, be afraid of the living ones...

The living are the really scary ones. For being such an insecure place many graves are abandoned, I would say that 90% are abandoned, but in Venezuela if they do not steal you alive, they rob you dead, but they rob you. Some people due to the strong crisis of the country open abandoned tombs, and those who do not, in search of jewelry, clothing or any other valuable item. Many use the mausoleums to live and sleep. THAT'S CREEPY !!!!

But the worst are the sorcerers who open graves in search of human bodies for the practice of "Paleria" and "Brujeria", religions in which the dead are highly appreciated. In fact, in the cemetery you can see people practicing rituals, smoking cigars and being possessed by spirits 24 hours a day.

It is definitely a place you should not visit under any circumstances. THERE IS NOTHING MORE CREEPY THAN THIS!

Thank you for your upvote and support. If you want to see more things like this, follow me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center